Segways In The City

Dad and DW gave us gift certificates to take a Segway site-seeing tour in downtown Austin. I was really nervous about actually being able to operate that intelligent piece of machinery.

Back in 2005, we rented scooters in Switzerland. I couldn’t get it off the kickstand, couldn’t get it started and then wasn’t able to steer it and ran into a fence. I just had images of that happening while on a Segway nearly 7 years later.

Funny, Pun-Intended Seg Shirts

Thankfully, we had a great guide and both of us were doing figure-eights after about 5 minutes of instruction. First stop: the capitol!

The Capitol

We cruised all around downtown Austin and random people gave us high fives.

The Hills and The City

For lunch, we stopped at a food trailer park that we’ve never even seen before. We both picked items from a place called The Vegan Yacht. Great food!

After that, we did a little shopping and then picked up a pie from HomeSlice. We brought it home so we could watch True Grit on Netflix. Awesome food…not so awesome movie. Oh well. Netflix still r00lz.

Saturday Night Feast

This entry was posted in Food, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Segways In The City

  1. Mom says:

    Rach and Travy –

    You have NO idea how much my heart fills up when I read these posts! The day you were born I had such high hopes for how you would grow up and what things I wanted you to do when you were grown. Well, young lady, daughter of mine, wife of Travis Hill, you have met and far surpassed my wishes, hopes and dreams. I am SO very glad the two of you met, fell in love and married! I think about the 2 of you every day and every conversation brings up a little bit of detail about ya’ll. Mark brags on all of his “kids” 8 of them I believe and you have really brought joy to us over the last 7 years (and of course all the years before) and I just wanted you both to know that. Happy President’s Day! I have the day off and after some much needed paperwork, I will enjoy a wonderful pasta dinner by a great man and sometime during the day brush the dog! BBITW I love you BMITW!! (What week are you coming?)

Leave a Reply

