Cookie Overload

Someone at work was selling Girl Scout Cookies.  It’s been a while since I’ve bought any, so I asked for a “menu” because I do like to try new cookies when they come out.  I quickly scanned the list, looking for new treats and old favorites.  I didn’t see Samoas.  I carefully read the list the second time through.

With a moderate amount of rage in my tone, I turned to her and said, WHERE THE %!&# ARE THE SAMOAS?!  She calmly asked where I’m from and then explained that the east coast uses a different bakery and these wonderful little cookies go by a different name in this area: Caramel deLites.

Caramel deWhats?

What are your favorite Girl Scout cookies?  Thin Mints are my #1 fave and Samoas pull a close second.  I’m not going to reveal how many BOXES of cookies we ate in 2 days.

Oh, and a quick question for my east coast buddies.  I always remember Samoas having a dark chocolate bottom and drizzle.  The cookies I’m getting out here definitely have milk chocolate.  Have they changed in the last few years or is this another difference between the bakeries?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cookie Overload

  1. Mom says:

    Bought 5 boxes, 2 are gone! Dark chocolate bottom with drizzle here! Should I send you some?

  2. 9bitn00bz says:

    Nah, I’m definitely over it for a while. I was literally sick to my stomach the day after I brought them home. Can you tell there’s no will power in this house?!

  3. Patrick says:

    My one and only favorite are indeed Samoas too 🙂 I recall dark chocolate bottom with drizzle as well. That WEEEEEEEEIRD that they’d use milk chocolate. How did they compare?

  4. 9bitn00bz says:

    Don’t get me wrong…they were delicious! But a Samoa by another name just isn’t the same…and comes with weird chocolate. After 4 boxes of cookies and feeling physically ill, I affectionately refer to those girls as cookie whores. It’s much more likely to be poisoned by a “cookie whore” than a “Girl Scout.” AMIRITE?

Leave a Reply

