The Wedding Trifecta: Part 2 of 3

Wedding Weekend #2: Alexa & Cameron

The next wedding weekend had a much less eventful flight, but it was full of funny comments, including a kid a few rows behind me yelling, “We’re gonna die!” as we were landing.

I think I set a new record for the fastest I’ve ever made a wedding cake.  Boy, it sure felt good!

The wedding was beautiful and Alexa looked gorgeous!  I spent some time catching up with some parents from our old soccer team over cocktails and a lovely dinner.

After dinner, I drove about halfway home and stopped to spend the night with Nanny in Ellijay.  As usual, she cooked an awesome meal for me.

The next morning, she prepared scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy.  I took an awesome 2 hour nap after that!

I really enjoyed staying with her and Raleigh and I know they loved having me.  I seriously can’t remember the last time I spent the night at their house…probably close to a decade ago.

There’s been a garden at Nanny’s for as long as I can remember.  It’s much smaller than it was when I was a kid, but they still have several rows of various veggies and there’s always enough to can a few quarts of beans and tomatoes and freeze a few gallon-sized bags of corn.

Saturday night, I joined Erin and the other bridesmaids for her bachelorette party.  We had an awesome night out with the girls.  What happens at Le Buzz, stays at Le Buzz!

This entry was posted in Celebrations Of All Kinds and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Wedding Trifecta: Part 2 of 3

  1. Ma-i-la says:

    I love Nanny’s garden! It reminds me of when I was little (under 4) and we were living in Iowa City. My Dad had a garden with lots of corn. I remember playing hide & seek with my Dad in the garden. Good memories 🙂

Leave a Reply

