The Wedding Trifecta: Part 1 of 3

So three of our friends got married in June, giving us a wedding trifecta!

Wedding Weekend #1: Nips & Kaila

I was supposed to fly out on a Thursday, get into Atlanta that evening and use that night to get supplies and do my prep work.  I got to the airport in Austin and before I even got to the gate, I got a call from Delta saying they cancelled my flight due to the weather surrounding Atlanta.

I rebooked my flight for Friday morning at 6:30am.  I waited in an extremely long security line (for Austin) and by the time I gathered my things and put my shoes back on, my flight was CLOSED!  I grabbed my suitcase and sprinted to the gate.  Thankfully, I made it and was the last person to get on the plane.  A few hours later, I arrived in Minneapolis.  Yep, had to take a “shortcut” to get to Atlanta.  Again, by the time I got off the plane, my next flight was already boarding and was several concourses away.  So I ran.  Again.  I finally got to the ol’ ATL at 2:00pm and had to run from the train to Tyler’s car so the whistle-weilding Segway cops wouldn’t get him.

Needless to say, the traveling fiasco put a real kink in my “cake” schedule.  With help from Trav and Tracey, we managed to pull it off:


We had a blast at the wedding!  Everything, including the people, were beautiful!  I think the best part was getting to see a bunch of our friends in one place at one time after being away for a few months.

This entry was posted in Celebrations Of All Kinds and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

